26 minutes left of 3/10/17 in which to write and publish!

My sister’s palindrome birthday: 71 in 17.

Today was so full:

  • early morning 5th grade remediation
  • meeting with principal
  • 4th grade intervention
  • 1st grade intervention
  • 2nd grade co-teaching writing workshop πŸ™‚
  • 4th grade remediation, 2nd group
  • lunch
  • 1:1 intervention
  • 1:1 intervention
  • 3rd grade intervention
  • interview panel for SPED
  • dinner with Sally, my mentor and friend
  • birthday celebration with my sisters
  • home late

Happy to end my day here writing and reflecting on the richness of life’s experiences. Yes, there are problems to solve and people to please and wounds to heal, but there are also successes to celebrate, friendships to cherish, and family bonds to nourish. I love the quote I read recently, “Life doesn’t have to be perfect to be wonderful.”

 

4 thoughts on “March 10, 2017

  1. I laughed when I saw you were posting just minutes before midnight!! You are definitely a PM Slicer! I loved being on your list and enjoyed chatting with a knowledgable teacher and writer. Can’t wait to hear more about that 5th grade reading group!!

Leave a comment