March 7, 2017

stuck

words are stuck

they won’t budge

like the tinnitus in my ears

the hum is monotone

stuck on a pitch

that I can’t

reach

7 comments on “March 7, 2017

  1. rpolacek says:

    I contemplated writing a poem today too because my words also weren’t flowing! I think today’s was my shortest slice yet. Hopefully tomorrow will have more inspiration for you!

  2. Shana Karnes says:

    Hey, if all the words aren’t flowing, at least some cool ones are–tinnitus?!! Nice.

  3. Lorie Barber says:

    Wow! So beautiful for a lack of words. Seriously.

  4. kd0602 says:

    I think you succeeded in getting unstuck! I love how spare and evocative this poem is. Thanks for getting stuck!
    Kim

  5. Ah yes…tinnitus. The constant reminder that something is there even if you can make it out clearly. I love this image!

  6. I googled tinnitus – it said “one of the most common health conditions in the country. ” I hope you are feeling OK and the ringing in your ears isn’t too annoying. See you Friday!!

  7. smcninch says:

    Nice form, pacing and word choice in your poem. Day 8 is a “stuck” one for many of us!

Leave a Reply

